Pumpkin Swirl Brownies

I have no idea where I got this recipe…. Common theme in my cooking…. But wherever this recipe was lurking, I’m glad I found it!

I’m not one of those girls who goes crazy over pumpkin the second the leaves start to fall. I’ve never had a pumpkin spice latte, I don’t carry pumpkin spice in my purse, and I don’t put pumpkin in all of my recipes. However, when it comes to these brownies– I’m all in!

It’s a super simple recipe that comes out so unexpectedly delicious and once you make it, you might as well just surrender your soul to the pumpkin gods– if they exist

Pumpkin swirl brownies

Ingredients:

3/4 cup flour ( I use whole wheat)
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
3/4 cup melted (and cooled) butter
1.5 cups sugar
2 tsp vanilla extract
3 eggs
1/4 cup cocoa powder
1/2 cup mini chocolate chips
1/2 cup pumpkin purΓ©e
1.5 tsp pumpkin pie spice

Preheat the Oven to 350 degrees.
Stir flour, baking powder, and salt together and set aside
In another bowl, stir butter, sugar, and vanilla, then add eggs one at a time. Gradually add the flour mixture. Once it’s all incorporated, divide the batter on 1/2 in 2 separate bowls.

In one bowl, add cocoa powder and chocolate chips. In the other add the pumpkin purΓ©e and spice.
Layer the batters in an 8×8 greased pan and bake for about 40-50 min!!

IMG_3078-0.JPG

IMG_3079-0.JPG

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Swirl Brownies

Leave a Reply

