Skillet Cinnamon Roll Cake

It’s a miracle!!!! Somehow my phone has restored all the photos that I thought I lost and now I can share more deliciousness with you all!!!! I figured I might as well hurry up and make this post just in case my phone decides to delete them all again.

I found this recipe on Pinterest after craving cinnamon for days. Cinnamon rolls however, are a very laborious process and extended time consuming– at least in my opinion. You have to wait for yeast to grow and then rise, sometimes twice! All I’m saying is I don’t have time for that, at least not right now. So I found this recipe which requires no wait and takes about 5 minutes to put together. Yes. Please. All. Day.

We made this cake for our “Sunday cooking together” day and it was delicious! It was also really pretty and fancy looking even though we used canned biscuits. Ha. Take that cinnamon rolls! This will be one of my new go to’s.
Check out the original recipe here: http://www.chelseasmessyapron.com/easy-30-minute-cinnamon-roll-skillet-cake/

Cinnamon roll cake

Ingredients:

1 can buttermilk biscuits (depending on size of skillet)
1 cup sugar mixed with 2 tablespoons cinnamon (maybe more? Idk I never measure)
1 stick melted butter

Roll out each biscuit, dip in melted butter, then dip in cinnamon sugar mixture. Then roll up each one and form into cinnamon roll. It’s really that easy. We also mixed powder sugar with a little bit of milk as icing but I liked it without as well.
We used a skillet because that’s what the recipe said and also my mom just bought one! But I’m sure you could use a baking pan too, just spray it so the sugar won’t stick.

IMG_3006.JPG

IMG_3005.JPG

IMG_3009.JPG

IMG_3008.JPG

IMG_3007-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

