Balsamic Caprese Chicken

Once again, my Pinterest stalking has served me well!!! I saw a picture for this and thought it looked pretty good. I didn’t really read the recipe, just thought I would wing it—- and it came out awesome! Definitely one of my new favs!

Balsamic Caprese Chicken

Ingredients:

1 pound thinly sliced chicken breasts
2 tablespoons olive oil
1 tsp salt
1 tsp pepper
1 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp paprika
2 tsp dried basil
1/4 cup balsamic vinegar

2 hot house tomatoes
Sliced fresh mozzarella
Fresh basil leaves

1. Marinate the chicken in spices and olive oil for about 30 minutes. 5 minutes before you want to start cooking, add the vinegar and stir it again
2. Cook on a grill or grill pan for about 4 minutes on each side until done!
3. Serve with sliced tomatoes and mozzarella on top

I never measure my ingredients, just eyeball so adjust as needed. Super easy tho– try it out!

20140706-102422-37462826.jpg

Leave a Reply

