Chipotle Chicken with Avocado Crema

 

THIS. CHICKEN. IS. AMAZING! Definitely my new favorite chicken recipe considering that I’ve made it 3 times in the past 3 weeks. It’s super flavorful but also SUPER easy which is why I love it. I found it on every girls favorite site — pinterest– and almost didn’t open it but I’m sure glad that I did.

All it takes is an hour of marinating the chicken in paprika, cumin, lime juice, chili powder, and chili’s with adobo sauce, then grilling them to perfection! The avocado crema on the side is also a really good pairing for this chicken. Avocados, limes, salt, pepper, and non-fat plain greek yogurt in a blender is all you need. See what I mean by simple?

Since the chicken packs a punch, I wanted to make sides that I know would taste good as well. The first one was a Caribbean bean salad (that’s posted on my blog here: https://goodhabitsandguiltypleasures.wordpress.com/2012/10/02/potluck-frenzy/#comments). Really simple with corn, black beans, tomatoes, onion, cilantro, and lime juice — mixed up and put in the fridge for about 30 minutes. The other side was cilantro rice which I just did by making plain white rice, then juicing a lime over the top when it was done, adding some salt and pepper, and then fresh chopped cilantro. All the flavors of the side dishes with the chicken work really well together because of all of the ingredients that are repeated throughout.

I’m super excited to share this recipe with you from “Annie Eats” and I hope you’ll make it and enjoy it as much as we did!

Find the recipe here: http://www.annies-eats.com/2013/06/12/chipotle-chicken-kabobs-with-avocado-cream-sauce/

IMG_1371

IMG_1402

IMG_1372

Leave a Reply

