Blueberry Scones

IMG_1367

I’ve always wanted to make scones but never have because I thought that it would be a miserable fail and then I would never want to bake again. I also never really tried to make them because I thought that I wouldn’t like them! I’ve tried some scones before but there were too try, not sweet enough, or just didn’t have any flavor!

For some ODD reason, I decided that scones would be a good idea to experiment with for Father’s Day. I was anticipating the worst but actually came out with the BEST result! (so proud of myself…. and my sister because she helped). I used a recipe that I found on another blog and decided that it looked the best so why not try it out. Despite seeming to be a daunting task, it was surprisingly simple and didn’t take as much time as I thought it would. I really liked this recipe because the scones were not too sweet but they definitely didn’t just taste like a piece of bread. They were also SUPER full of blueberries, which I love!

It is quite a process which is why I’m not going to write out all the directions, but if you want to make these delicious scones for yourself, check out the Recipes Remembered blog here: http://recipesremembered.wordpress.com/2012/08/23/blueberry-scones/

Now, picture time! (I went a little camera crazy because they were just so pretty to look at)

 

macros per scone: 316 calories, 15 g fat, 42 g carbs, 16 sugars, 4.5 g protein

IMG_1358 IMG_1359 IMG_1360 IMG_1362 IMG_1363 IMG_1365 IMG_1366

 

2 thoughts on “Blueberry Scones

Leave a Reply

