Coconut Walnut Stuffed Pineapple

I’m not quite sure why I haven’t posted something in a while… but I figure it’s been long enough that I should probably get back on the blog wagon!

If any of you are like me, you spend a lot of time looking online at recipes and food in general. Specifically, I like to spend my time on Pinterest (Like this post if you love it too!). I found this recipe on Pinterest and when I did, I knew IMMEDIATELY that I wanted to try it ASAP! It actually turned out pretty well. I liked how the pineapple kind of carmelized in the oven and the “stuffing” part of it was pretty tasty as well. It’s also really easy! All you need in a pineapple, sweetened condensed milk, coconut, nuts, and ginger snaps. Plus, a little rum if you fancy. I ended up using Rumchata which is rum (obviously), but I kid you not, it tastes like a pancake baked in a cinnamon roll— it’s the weirdest and most delicious thing. The recipe calls for macadamia nuts, but I didn’t have any and didn’t want to buy any so I just used walnuts.

If you want to impress guests or are having a theme dinner, I would definitely suggest this recipe. Pretty unique and delicious!

Here is the original post– checkΒ it out!

http://www.wiveswithknives.net/2012/05/16/gratineed-pineapple/

And of course, my pictures πŸ™‚

IMG_1034

IMG_1035

Leave a Reply

