No Bake Pecan Bars

These bars are RAW meaning that I guess they are somewhat good for you…? At least way better than anything you could bake! I came across this recipe on the Minimalist Baker blog and thought that it was totally genius so I just had to try it myself :). They are so easy and extremely delicious! They are sure to satisfy a sweet tooth and also work great for a little snack.

All you need is pecans, almonds, dates, and vanilla extract in a food processor! I added 1 tablespoon of honey and 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon as well which I felt added a little bit more flavor. The original recipe also calls for bourbon and while I did put a little bit, I didn’t put nearly as much as the recipe called for.

Check it out here : http://minimalistbaker.com/boozy-pecan-pie-bars-with-sea-salt/

They really are so good and very easy to make. A definite quick fix if you are in a rush for dessert or classy enough for a planned event! I’m actually going to make them again this week πŸ˜›

 

addition: I crunched some numbers and found out the calories per bar. If you use a 8×8 pan and cut it into 9 pieces, here is what you get:

87 calories, 2.6 g fat, 16 g carbs, 2 g fiber, 12.6 g sugar, 1.6 g protein

IMG_1051

IMG_1052

 

Leave a Reply

