Chocolate Biscotti

I love biscotti and never even realized how easy it was to make! I came across this recipe a couple of years ago on allrecipes.com and once I made it I fell in love. It’s really super simple and I’m surprised that I haven’t made it more often, but the other day I induldged in my chocolate craving and made these! The recipe has many steps and since I’m feeling lazy today, I’m just going to post the website for the recipe :).

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/brownie-biscotti/detail.aspx

I usually don’t do the egg yolk and water mixture on top and I don’t add walnuts. Otherwise, I follow it 100%!

This is what the batter looks like after you form it into logs to bake:

IMG_0846

Coming out of the oven… I assume that the yolk and water mixture brushed on top help to keep it from cracking but they still turn out good regardless:

IMG_0847

And finally all cut up and ready to eat!

IMG_0848

I wonder if you substitute the cocoa powder with more flour, then you can add almond extract to flavor the dough and then add cranberries and almonds. Hmmmm… might consider doing that next time actually. Or maybe adding lemon extract with dried blueberries!

Leave a Reply

