Zucchini Chips

I’ve pretty much been snacking all day – a combination of not knowing what I want to eat and not wanting to make anything elaborate. However, when looking on Pinterest, I found that these zucchini chips are pretty popular so I decided to try them out. I only used 1 zucchini which was a mistake because it took me all but about 57 seconds to gobble them all up! It also took me no more than 10 minutes to make which is nice to know that when I want a snack, I can have a tasty one if I can wait 10 minutes. Here’s what I did:

Zucchini Chips:

1 zucchini- sliced thin with a mandolin slicer (about 1/8th of an inch)
1/2 teaspoon each of oregano, parsley, and basil
1 tablespoon olive oil
1/4 cup parmesan cheese
1/2 teaspoon garlic salt
1/4 cup plain tomato sauce

put the sliced zucchini in a bowl and mix with olive oil, basil, parsley, and oregano until the zucchini pieces are coated. Spread out evenly on a baking sheet and place in the oven at 375 for about 7 minutes. Turn the zucchini over and sprinkle with parm cheese and garlic salt. In the mean time, put the oven to a low broil and place the zucchini back in the oven for about 2-3 minutes. Use the tomato sauce to dip the zucchini in!

IMG_0837

Leave a Reply

