Herb Roasted Squash

WOW!! I didn’t realize that it has been a very long time since I last blogged. Seems like time is going by too fast and I have no time to do anything! I haven’t had a lot of time to experiment with cooking either. I’m back to my usual rotation because they are easy, fast, and I know they taste good.

This is my last week at work before I got home for the holidays– YAY! I had to plan out my meals so that I wouldn’t waste food since I’m only going to be here for 5 more days. I made chili beans, kale and navy bean stew, fried tofu with soy, potato leek soup (coming up next!), and this little gem of mine. I love zucchini, especially grilled, but since I don’t have a grill, I guess we’ll have to go with the next best thing. I made this recipe last week in order to take to work over rice and I really liked it so I’m making it again!

Herb roasted squash

Ingredients:

2 zucchini
1 yellow squash
1 green squash
1 onion
1 red bell pepper
an assortment of herbs. I used equal parts of Thyme, Rosemary, Parsley, Oregano, and Basil — all dried

IMG_0786

Preheat oven to 375 degrees farenheit and line a baking sheet with tin foil. Cut the squash and veggies into desires sizes and place on pan. Drizzle with olive oil and herbs. Add salt and pepper and mix with your hands. Roast in the oven for about 30 minutes, stirring around every 10 min. It’s that easy!

IMG_0788

Serve over rice, or as a side dish!

Leave a Reply

