Greek Style Quinoa

Even though I have a huge bag of quinoa in my cupboard, I haven’t made it in quite some time. When thinking about lunches for the next week I school, I thought that making a quinoa salad would be easy, and also it wouldn’t needed to be microwaved (since 1/2 the time the microwave is completely packed at lunch and IMPOSSIBLE to get anything hot). I grabbed some kalamata and greek flavored olives from the olive bar at the store and got cooking!

Greek Quinoa

Ingredients:

1 cup cooked quinoa
1 cucumber – seeded and diced
1 1/2 cups cherry tomatoes
1/2 cup kalamata/greek flavored olives – diced
1/2 cup red onion- diced (I didn’t use because I’m not a big fan of raw onion)
1/2 cup fetaΒ (regular)
Juice and zest of 1 lemon
1/4 cup olive oil
salt and pepper

Whisk the lemon juice, zest, olive oil, salt and pepper in a large bowl. Add all other ingredients and mix well. VIOLA!

IMG_0759Pictured without the quinoa because I forgot to take a picture with the quinoa… oops!

Leave a Reply

