Lemon Blueberry Bread

Guilty Pleasure

This has to be one of my all time favorite go to recipes for dessert. Even though it is  sweet, I also think it’s great as a breakfast treat, and it’s light enough to just eat as a snack. I have taken this cake/bread to a lot of get togethers and have made it countless times when I have extra blueberries lying around. I love the combination of blueberries and lemon.

It’s so easy and so good! Definitely make this!!!!

Lemon Blueberry Bread (more like a cake though)

Ingredients:

1/3 cup melted butter
2 eggs
1 cup of white sugar
3 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
2 tablespoons lemon zest
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 cups white flour
1/2 cup milk
1 cup of blueberries (less is more! don’t overdo it)

Beat the butter, eggs, sugar, and juice together until combined. In a separate bowl, combine baking powder, salt, and flour. Add the flour combination alternating with the milk. Should be all added after 3 additions. Fold in the zest and blueberries until just combined. Transfer batter to greased loaf pan and bake for 50-60 minutes at 350 degree farenheit.

Let it cool in the pan and then remove. If you would like to add a little icing, you can do 1/2 a cup of powdered sugar with a tablespoon of lemon juice and pour it over when it is luke warm!

I used a bundt pan because I doubled the recipe. Plus, I think it looks pretty :).

I’m taking this bread to a work halloween party tomorow and I hope every likes it!

One thought on “Lemon Blueberry Bread

Leave a Reply

