Cilantro Lime Chickpea Salad

Good Habit

I love chickpeas, but all too often I find myself simply throwing them on a salad and calling it a day. I found a bunch of cans in my cupboard, probably from collecting them thinking that I didn’t have any when really I had about 20937582793847 cans. Either way, I decided to make a take on the bean salad that I posted earlier, but with chickpeas!

Here’s what I did!

Chickpeas with tomato and lemon

juice and zest of 1 lemon
1/4 cup olive oil
2 cans chickpeas, drained and rinsed
1/2 cup chopped tomatoes
1 bunch chopped cilantro
salt and pepper

Mix lemon zest, juice, olive oil, salt and pepper in the bowl that you will use to make the salad. Mix well. Add the chickpeas, tomatoes and cilantro and mix well again! The end…it’s super simple but really good! I had a couple of left over peppers so I added those as well and it would also be great with Tuna for a super protein packed snack.

One thought on “Cilantro Lime Chickpea Salad

Leave a Reply

