Carribean Bean Salad

Tomorrow for work we have a welcome potluck to celebrate the 2 new teachers and to get to know everyone! Naturally, I didn’t think about what I was going to make until tonight and I had signed up to bring a MAIN DISH! AHHHHHH. Plus, I had to keep in mind dairy allergies and vegetarians. What to make, what to make.

Once again, mom’s recipes come to mind and I quickly put this little salad together. It seriously took me about 10 minutes…

Black bean lime salad:

Ingredients:
3 cans black beans
3 cans corn
2 cups diced tomatoes
zest and juice of 2 limes
1/4 cup olive oil
1 tablespoon chili powder
salt and pepper
1 large bunch cilantro
1/2 an onion- finely diced (you can always add more but I’m not a big onion person)

Combine everything is a large bowl and mix! Letting it sit overnight will be better because everything will soak up the limes.

So tasty, so quick, and SOOOO easy! Hopefully they are all impressed with my “cooking” skills

YUM

-Kris_

One thought on “Carribean Bean Salad

Leave a Reply

