Roasted Vegetable Quinoa

Good Habit

Haven’t you ever wondered why there is no lunch of champions? I think that I just made it.

Once again, I’m making lunches for the week. I decided that I was going to make pasta salad, and then I found a lost bag of quinoa in the cabinet and changed my mind. This recipe is super easy and it will be very satisfying in the middle of the day.

Roasted vegetable quinoa

3 cups cookes quinoa
1 green pepper – medium diced
1 red pepper- medium diced
1 onion- medium diced
2 small heads of brocoli – cut into small florets
1 zuchinni – cut into rounds and then fourths
zest and juice of 1 lemon
olive oil
salt and pepper
1 teaspoon thyme

Put all the vegetables on a tray and drizzle with olive oil, salt, and pepper. Roast in a 375 degree farenheight oven for about 30 minutes. In the mean time, combine the lemon zest, juice, and about 1/2 a cup of olive oil into a large bowl with salt, pepper, and thyme. Once the veggies are done roasting, add the quinoa and veggies to the bowl and mix together.

SOOOOO simple but SOOOOO good. I made some chicken as well and added it to the top when I was portioning them out. I know that this lunch will be awesome and I’m excited to have something yummy to eat!

-Kris-

Leave a Reply

