Vegetable Egg Muffin Cups

Good Habit

I seriously cannot believe that some people don’t eat breakfast. I honestly don’t get it and I don’t think I ever will. One of the first thoughts in the morning is what I’m gonig to eat for breakfast! When I say breakfast, I don’t mean a yogurt…. I mean eggs, fruit, toast, pancakes, yogurt, AND juice. That’s how much I love breakfast.

With my new job, I have to start waking up at 6 and being out the door at 6:45. Of course, I’m worried about not eating enough in the morning and not having enough energy to get me to lunch. I used to make a crustless quiche that I loved, but decided to take that recipe and turn it into little muffin cups! They are super cute and SUPER easy to make.

Egg muffin cups

12 eggs
1 cup chopped fresh spinach
1/2 cup chopped tomatoes
1/2 cup chopped green peppers
non- stick cooking spray
salt and pepper

Here’s what I did. In a bowl, I put one whole egg and one egg white and scrambled them. I then poured as much of the mixture as I could in one of the muffin tins and then put some tomatoes, peppers, and spinach on top and kind of poked it down to the bottom. I got about 10 cups from this.

Bake at 350 degrees farenheit for about 20 minutes or until the eggs are cooked

Ahhh! I was so excited when I pulled these out because they had puffed up a little bit and looked soooo good! Right when they came out, I sprinkeld salt and pepper on them, or I suppose it could be mixed into the egg before it’s baked.

Make sure that they are completely cool before you store them so they don’t get soggy. I can’t wait to wrap these up in a tortilla on the go, or just throw them in my mouth as I walk out the door! I might even sprinkle some cheese on top forΒ an extra salt fix.

Such a good idea, I will definitely make these again

Enjoy

-Kris-

3 thoughts on “Vegetable Egg Muffin Cups

  1. I had these this morning in a tortilla with a little bit of refried beans and cheese… it was soooo good and kept me very full for a couple of hours! Try it out and let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

