Jalapeno Chicken

My personal guilty pleasure ….

This is my all time favorite chicken marinade. I probably make it at least once a week and will find anyway possible to make it part of a dish. The cooking school “Stir”, where I work, made a similar recipe. When I first made it at home though I was missing some ingredients so I just left it to these- plus added an extra spice. This marinade needs little introduction– it definitely speaks for itself

Spicy Jalapeno Chicken

Ingredients

2 large chicken breasts (might even be enough marinade for 4!! but I like it spicy!)
1 jalapeno, sliced with seeds!
zest of 1 lime
1 tablespoon brown sugar
2 cloves chopped garlic
1 teaspoon thyme
1 teaspoon coriander
1 teaspoon cumin
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup olive oil (maybe a little bit more)

Combine all ingredients and let sit in the fridge covered for about an hour. When you are ready to cook the chicken, let it sit out for about 15 minutes to get to room temp. Then, take chicken out of the marinade and bake for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees farenheit or until done.

Seriously, this chicken is amazing! It’s awesome in quesadillas, fajitas, over rice, on salads, or just by itself.

I even put it with my curried broccoli recipe to add a little spice!

MAKE THIS CHICKEN! You won’t regret it 🙂

-Kris-

Leave a Reply

