Lemon Thyme Popcorn

Here’s my second post on popcorn with many MANY more to come!

Today I was feeling like a salty snack, but with no chips or crackers in site, I made popcorn.

Lemon and thyme popcorn

Ingredients:

popcorn seeds
vegetable or canola oil
1 tablespoon lemon zest
1 tablespoon fresh thyme (chopped) — or dried if you prefer
1 teaspoon honey powder
pinch of garlic salt
salt
1 tablespoon melted butter

Put popcorn seeds in a pot and coat with oil. Make sure that the pot is COLD. Add a top and turn the heat up and let the popcorn do its thing. Once it’s stopped popping, take it off the heat and pour into a bowl. Add all the rest of the ingredients and toss with your hands! Adjust spices to your liking if needed.

I learned these flavor combinations by working at the cooking school “Stir” and making popcorn before every class. One of the other kitchen assistants made a similar (if not identical– I can’t remember) version of this and I fell in love. It’s now my favorite kind to make and I guarantee that it will be yours too.

Look at all that flavor goodness!!!

Enjoy

-Kris-

 

2 thoughts on “Lemon Thyme Popcorn

Leave a Reply

